Summer is a great time for the outdoors and what better way to enjoy the long days than with The Galileo Open Air Cinema. The movie line-up has been released filled with all your favourite classics. Tickets can be bought from Webtickets – be sure to book early to avoid disappointment. Here is what you can look forward to this summer:

 

Date Day Movie PG Venue Doors Open Movie Starts
31-Oct Sat Psycho R Kirstenbosch 6pm 7.45pm
03-Nov Tue Notting Hill PG-13 Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 7.45pm
04-Nov Wed Cocktail R Kirstenbosch 6pm 7.45pm
05-Nov Thu Eat Pray Love PG-13 V&A Waterfront 6pm 7.45pm
06-Nov Fri Amelie R The Palms 6pm 7.45pm
10-Nov Tue The Devil Wears Prada PG-13 Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 7.45pm
11-Nov Wed Breakfast at Tiffany’s PG-13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 7.45pm
12-Nov Thu Jerry Maguire R V&A Waterfront 6pm 7.45pm
13-Nov Fri Friday the 13th R Century City 6pm 7.45pm
17-Nov Tue Braveheart R Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8pm
18-Nov Wed Ocean Driven G Kirstenbosch 6pm 8pm
19-Nov Thu Dirty Dancing PG-13 V&A Waterfront 6pm 8pm
20-Nov Fri Top Gun PG-13 Fedisa 6pm 8pm
21-Nov Sat Romeo + Juliet PG-13 Knorhoek 6pm 8pm
24-Nov Tue The Breakfast Club R Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8pm
25-Nov Wed Anchorman PG-13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 8pm
26-Nov Thu Limitless PG-13 V&A Waterfront 6pm 8pm
27-Nov Fri Grease PG-13 Meerendal 6pm 8pm
01-Dec Tue Mamma Mia! PG-13 Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8pm
02-Dec Wed Armageddon PG-13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 8pm
03-Dec Thu Thelma & Louise R V&A Waterfront 6pm 8pm
04-Dec Fri Moulin Rouge PG-13 The Palms 6pm 8pm
05-Dec Sat 50 First Dates PG-13 Lourensford 6pm 8pm
08-Dec Tue Point Break R Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8.15pm
10-Dec Thu Pirates of the Caribbean PG-13 V&A Waterfront 6pm 8.15pm
11-Dec Fri Dirty Dancing PG-13 Century City 6pm 8.15pm
15-Dec Tue The Lion King PG Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8.15pm
16-Dec Wed E.T. PG Kirstenbosch 6pm 8.15pm
17-Dec Thu Annie PG-13 V&A Waterfront 6pm 8.15pm
18-Dec Fri Days of my Youth PG-13 Fedisa 6pm 8.15pm
19-Dec Sat Love Actually R Anthonij Rupert 6pm 8.15pm
22-Dec Tue Home Alone Family Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8.30pm
23-Dec Wed The Nightmare Before Christmas 13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 8.30pm
25-Dec Fri Miracle on 34th Street Family Meerendal 6pm 8.30pm
29-Dec Tue The Wizard of Oz PG Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8.30pm
30-Dec Wed Toy Story Family Kirstenbosch 6pm 8.30pm
02-Jan Sat Back to the Future PG-13 Warwick Wine Estate 6pm 8.30pm
05-Jan Tue Finding Nemo PG-13 Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8.30pm
06-Jan Wed The Sound of Music PG-13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 8.30pm
07-Jan Thu The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers PG-13 V&A Waterfront 6pm 8.30pm
08-Jan Fri Grease PG Century City 6pm 8.30pm
12-Jan Tue Cocktail R Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8.30pm
13-Jan Wed Reel Rock 10 PG-13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 8.30pm
14-Jan Thu Legally Blonde PG V&A Waterfront 6pm 8.30pm
15-Jan Fri Jaws 13 Fedisa 6pm 8.30pm
16-Jan Sat Pretty Woman R Rhebokskloof 6pm 8.30pm
19-Jan Tue Bridget Jones’ Diary 13 Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8.30pm
20-Jan Wed Best of YouTube 13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 8.30pm
21-Jan Thu The Boers at the End of the World Family V&A Waterfront 6pm 8.30pm
22-Jan Fri The Notebook PG-13 Meerendal 6pm 8.30pm
26-Jan Tue Searching for Sugar Man 13 Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8.15pm
27-Jan Wed Goldfinger 13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 8.15pm
28-Jan Thu As Good As It Gets R V&A Waterfront 6pm 8.15pm
29-Jan Fri Eat Pray Love PG UCT 6pm 8.15pm
30-Jan Sat Notting Hill PG-13 Rustenberg 6pm 8.15pm
02-Feb Tue Top Gun PG Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8.15pm
03-Feb Wed The Search for Freedom PG-13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 8.15pm
04-Feb Thu The Shawshank Redemption R V&A Waterfront 6pm 8.15pm
05-Feb Fri West Side Story PG The Palms 6pm 8.15pm
09-Feb Tue The Vow PG Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8pm
10-Feb Wed Ghost 13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 8pm
11-Feb Thu The Notebook PG-13 V&A Waterfront 6pm 8pm
12-Feb Fri Four Weddings and a Funeral R Century City 6pm 8pm
13-Feb Sat Shakespeare in Love PG-13 Nederburg 6pm 8pm
14-Feb Sun Casablanca PG Nooitgedacht 6pm 8pm
16-Feb Tue Silence of the Lambs R Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8pm
17-Feb Wed That Sugar Film PG Kirstenbosch 6pm 8pm
18-Feb Thu Mad Max: Fury Road R V&A Waterfront 6pm 8pm
19-Feb Fri Grease PG Fedisa 6pm 8pm
23-Feb Tue Forrest Gump PG-13 Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 8pm
24-Feb Wed The Gods Must Be Crazy PG-13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 8pm
25-Feb Thu Frankenstein PG V&A Waterfront 6pm 8pm
26-Feb Fri Mamma Mia! PG-13 Meerendal 6pm 8pm
27-Feb Sat Singing in the Rain PG-13 Vergenoegd 6pm 8pm
01-Mar Tue Footloose PG-13 Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 7.45pm
02-Mar Wed Mean Girls PG-13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 7.45pm
03-Mar Thu Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon PG-13 V&A Waterfront 6pm 7.45pm
04-Mar Fri The Notebook PG-13 The Palms 6pm 7.45pm
08-Mar Tue Pulp Fiction R Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 7.45pm
09-Mar Wed unReal PG-13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 7.45pm
10-Mar Thu Pretty Woman R V&A Waterfront 6pm 7.45pm
11-Mar Fri Notting Hill PG-13 Century City 6pm 7.45pm
12-Mar Sat Amelie R Backsberg 6pm 7.45pm
15-Mar Tue The Holiday 13 Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 7.45pm
16-Mar Wed The Big Lebowski R Kirstenbosch 6pm 7.45pm
17-Mar Thu Dirty Dancing PG-13 V&A Waterfront 6pm 7.45pm
18-Mar Fri The Great Gatsby PG-13 Fedisa 6pm 7.45pm
22-Mar Tue Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone PG-13 Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 7.45pm
23-Mar Wed The Karate Kid PG-13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 7.45pm
24-Mar Thu Mary Poppins Family V&A Waterfront 6pm 7.45pm
25-Mar Fri 50 First Dates PG Meerendal 6pm 7.45pm
26-Mar Sat Moulin Rouge PG-13 Stellenbosch Vineyards 6pm 7.45pm
29-Mar Tue Zoolander PG-13 Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 7.45pm
30-Mar Wed Edward Scissorhands PG-13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 7.45pm
31-Mar Thu Big Fish PG V&A Waterfront 6pm 7.45pm
01-Apr Fri Grease PG The Palms 6pm 7.45pm
05-Apr Tue Love Actually R Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 7.45pm
06-Apr Wed Storm Surfers PG-13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 7.45pm
07-Apr Thu The Shining R V&A Waterfront 6pm 7.45pm
08-Apr Fri Mamma Mia! PG-13 Century City 6pm 7.45pm
09-Apr Sat Breakfast at Tiffany’s R Boschendal 6pm 7.45pm
12-Apr Tue Inception 13 Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 7.45pm
13-Apr Wed The Motorcycle Diaries PG-13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 7.45pm
14-Apr Thu Sleepless in Seattle PG-13 V&A Waterfront 6pm 7.45pm
15-Apr Fri The Notebook PG-13 Fedisa 6pm 7.45pm
19-Apr Tue TBC Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 7.45pm
20-Apr Wed Titanic 13 Kirstenbosch 6pm 7.45pm
21-Apr Thu TBC V&A Waterfront 6pm 7.45pm
22-Apr Fri E.T. PG Meerendal 6pm 7.45pm
23-Apr Sat Avatar PG-13 Zevenwacht 6pm 7.45pm
26-Apr Tue TBC Hillcrest Quarry 6pm 7.45pm
27-Apr Wed TBC Kirstenbosch 6pm 7.45pm
28-Apr Thu TBC V&A Waterfront 6pm 7.45pm
29-Apr Fri Dirty Dancing PG-13 UCT 6pm 7.45pm

Photography and schedule info thegalileo.co.za

Article written by

capeetc

We love this place! Cape Town Etc features news, reviews, entertainment and lifestyle in the Mother City.